Current Position

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Consequent upon the decision taken in the XXI Conference of ISC held at Chiang Mai, Thailand, on 16th December 2011, the Office of the ISC was shifted from Lyon, France to Bangalore, India. The brand new Office of ISC with all modern facilities started functioning from 1st January 2013 from the Office premises of the Central Silk Board, Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India, CSB Complex, Madiwala, Bangalore.  The office is ideally located near to the major silk producing areas of India, at the same time well connected with important places of the world.  Bangalore is also known as the Silk City of India.


There are 21 member countries in ISC.  They are:

Flag Country Date of joining Instrument of Accession
Afghanistan 01/01/2015 Afghanistan Convention
Bangladesh 23/06/2014 Bangladesh Convention
Brazil 10/10/1977 Brazil Convention
DPR Korea 19/02/2014 DPR Korea Convention
Egypt 21/02/1980 Egypt Convention
France 01/01/1957 France Convention
Ghana 01/08/2016 Ghana Convention
Greece 10/07/2004 Greece Convention
India 19/01/1959 India Convention
Indonesia 25/05/1992 Indonesia Convention
Iran 28/05/1975 Iran Convention
Japan 23/03/1961 Japan Convention
Kenya 29/01/2016 Kenya Convention
Madagascar 29/09/1961 Madagascar Convention
Nepal 08/06/2017 Democratic Republic of Nepal Convention
Romania 12/02/1959 Romania Convention
Syria 20/08/2007 Syria Convention
Thailand 12/02/1981 Thailand Convention
Tunisia 12/11/1967 Tunisia Convention
Uganda 20/09/2019 Republic of Uganda
Uzbekistan 22/09/2017 Republic of Uzbekistan


Each of these countries are represented by the National Delegates appointed by the respective Governments.


Associate Members - 2024
# Collective Associate Members
1 CSR&TI, Mysore
2 CSR&TI, Berhampore
3 SMOI, Bangalore
4 CSR&TI, Pampore
5 DOS, Karnataka
6 CSGRC, Hosur 
7 SBRL, Kodathi 
8 MSSO, Guwahati 
9 CTR&TI, Ranchi 
10 CSTRI, Bangalore
11 CMER&TI, Ladoigarh, Jhorat, Assam
12 SSTL Kodathi
13 Mr. Ahmed Salem Abd Elgani Abd Elgawwas, Agrovalley for Investment, Egypt
14 Don Mariand Marcos Memorial State University, Philippines.
15 KSSRDI, Thalghatpura, Bangalore
16 BTSSO Bilaspur
17 DOS, Tamilnadu
18 College of Temperate Sericulture-SKUSAT-K
19 University of Mysore
20 Cambridge Crops Inc, (d.b.a. Mori)
21 APSSRDI, Hindupur, AP
22 UAS, GKVK, Bangalore
23 Dainippon Silk Foundation,  JAPAN
# Individual Associate Members
1 Mr. Andrea Nembri, Switzerland
2 Mr. Pierric CHALVIN,
Intersoie, U.N.I.T.E.X Union Interenterprises Textiles Lyon & Region,
Villa Creatis, 2 rue des ruviers 69009
LYON, France
3 Mr. Bharat Tandon, Yelakanka ( MD Sericare)